Determination is the key!

Writers are prone to fits of melancholy and depression, brought about by lack of success and, possibly, too much coffee. This in turn leads to all cessation of writing activities, which takes us back to the above mentioned state of being. 

It becomes a vicious circle, from which seemingly there’s no escape. 

But there is. It’s not easy, and involves a lot of girding of the loins, but it can be done. And what is this miraculous cure? I hear you ask. Simple: DETERMINATION and lots of it. But here’s the cherry on the cake. Once you’ve made the decision, it becomes easier. Just as I was determined never to smoke another cigarette, it’ll be a year in August, just as I was determined to use the time I have to write my next set of books. The results? I have more money at my disposal, since I packed in the fags, my health has improved, and best of all, I’m writing again on a regular basis.

Remember what the great French Artist, Henri Matisse said:

http://katejack9.wixsite.com/kate

2 Responses to “Determination is the key!”

  1. Keep it up, Kate 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

