Archive for May 18, 2017

Too Many Newsletters

Posted in Uncategorized on May 18, 2017 by Kate Jack

Something for writers to think about.

Creative State of Mind

A year or two ago, I wrote an article called Five Easy Ways to Declutter your Email to help people (including myself) who struggle with an overwhelming inbox. Over the past week, I’ve revisited the advice laid out in this article because once again my email inbox has gotten out of control. It seems that every time I open my email, there are at least two dozen new messages for me to delete.

Over the holidays, I did a lot of online shopping and consequently, I landed on a billion different mailing lists. I unsubscribed from all of those. I also got serious about kicking actual spam (mail from unsolicited sources) into the spam folder where it belongs.

I was surprised to see that one of my biggest problems seems to be newsletters – specifically author newsletters. Over the years, I’ve subscribed to many newsletters. Dozens, I thought. Or maybe hundreds…

View original post 688 more words

Jemsbooks

Writing - Loving What I Do and Doing What I Love!

Site Title

Welcome to your new home on WordPress.com

Site Title

Welcome to your new home on WordPress.com

Being Author

Book promotions, reviews & writing resources

brittneysahin

Romance Author

J. A. Allen

Scribbles on Cocktail Napkins

Ecanus Promotions

Book Promotions

Nicholas C. Rossis

Dream-protecting author

Books: Publishing, Reading, Writing

And, for good measure, a bit of Cooking and Eating

A Writer's Life For Me.

Blog of Author Mishka Jenkins

Reading Recommendations

Authors and their books - Great reading suggestions!

Be My Guest

Have a cup of tea with me and visit with my guests.

Finding Myself Through Writing

Writing Habits of Elle Knowles - Author

