The freedom to write!

Most authors don’t earn enough from their writing to survive without going to work. This can have a detrimental effect, in that sometimes there’s a lack of energy and motivation to indulge in the creative process. It’s also very difficult to get in the right mindset too, when for most of the day dull routine saps the imagination and the writer finds themselves bogged down, their wits and imagination stuck at rock bottom.

This is a rut in which I’ve been stuck for a long, long time. However, there is light at the end of the tunnel, as I’m now taking early retirement. I will have the time, the energy, and hopefully, the inspiration to at last begin writing seriously again. I can’t wait to free my brain from the excruciating miasma of paid employment. Of having the use of the majority of my time dictated by my, soon to be, ex employers. I can’t wait to walk the streets of my imagination and bring to life new characters, new worlds and new stories – I can’t think of anything better. 🙂

https://goo.gl/IdfXVD AMZN UK 

https://goo.gl/MweUOt AMZN US

Leave a Reply

