Archive for April 8, 2017

The freedom to write!

Posted in General with tags , , , on April 8, 2017 by Kate Jack

Most authors don’t earn enough from their writing to survive without going to work. This can have a detrimental effect, in that sometimes there’s a lack of energy and motivation to indulge in the creative process. It’s also very difficult to get in the right mindset too, when for most of the day dull routine saps the imagination and the writer finds themselves bogged down, their wits and imagination stuck at rock bottom.

This is a rut in which I’ve been stuck for a long, long time. However, there is light at the end of the tunnel, as I’m now taking early retirement. I will have the time, the energy, and hopefully, the inspiration to at last begin writing seriously again. I can’t wait to free my brain from the excruciating miasma of paid employment. Of having the use of the majority of my time dictated by my, soon to be, ex employers. I can’t wait to walk the streets of my imagination and bring to life new characters, new worlds and new stories – I can’t think of anything better. 🙂

https://goo.gl/IdfXVD AMZN UK 

https://goo.gl/MweUOt AMZN US

Jemsbooks

Writing - Loving What I Do and Doing What I Love!

Site Title

Welcome to your new home on WordPress.com

Site Title

Welcome to your new home on WordPress.com

Being Author

Book promotions, reviews & writing resources

brittneysahin

Romance Author

J. A. Allen

Scribbles on Cocktail Napkins

Ecanus Promotions

Book Promotions

Nicholas C. Rossis

Dream-protecting author

Books: Publishing, Reading, Writing

And, for good measure, a bit of Cooking and Eating

A Writer's Life For Me.

Blog of Author Mishka Jenkins

Reading Recommendations

Authors and their books - Great reading suggestions!

Be My Guest

Have a cup of tea with me and visit with my guests.

Finding Myself Through Writing

Writing Habits of Elle Knowles - Author

