#Amwriting


writing

After a long, long hiatus, I’m finally writing again and boy does it feel great! 😀 I’ve spent far too much time using the excuse of “promoting” my first three books, The Silver Flute Trilogy that I’ve neglected my WIP, The Songstress Trilogy . Now don’t get me wrong, Self-promotion is essential for writers these days. However, when it takes over to the exclusion of everything else, it’s time to take a step back and reconsider one’s actions. 

twitterBUTTON

So I’ve cut back on my tweeting and Face booking and am concentrating on what’s really important – writing. What did surprise me, was how easy it all came flowing back. Of course I had to re-read what I’d already written, to get back into the feel of the story, but I was pleased to find that I didn’t procrastinate and spend too much time on that. Instead I got on with adding new chapters, which was helped by the plot notes I’d already made when I first embarked on this particular writing journey.

fantasy_journey-t2

So for any writers out there who are currently stuck in a writing rut, for whatever reason, all is not lost. You can get back on track and you may be pleasantly surprised, as I was, at how easy it might be. 🙂

http://goo.gl/rpJxPM Amzn UK 

http://goo.gl/KD4uZ2 Amzn US

Leave a Reply

