Are you caught in a reading rut?


Are you caught in a rut – reading wise? Do you find yourself reading the same author’s books over and over? I do. For me it’s the late, great Terry Pratchett’s Discworld novels. I really love the characters and settings and continue to enjoy them no matter how many times I’ve already read them.

discworld

That’s all well and good, but by sticking with the one author, I’m depriving myself the experience of exploring new characters and worlds (at least at the present time) by not expanding my reading horizons. I suppose it’s part of my unfortunate tendency to procrastinate.

Procrastination

That said, I have read works by other authors, fairly recently and thoroughly enjoyed doing so. They all come under the banner heading of fantasy, subdivided into paranormal, dystopian and high fantasy. Here’re a few of the titles I’ve read:

jane

 

TRICIA DRAMMEH SPELLBOUND COVER ART

 

darkhaven

 

So, if you’re a fantasy/paranormal buff, and you’re looking for fresh new reading to devour. I heartily recommend you start with these; they’re all available from Amazon UK and Amazon US. Happy reading 🙂

kj

https://twitter.com/kateannejack

 

2 Responses to “Are you caught in a reading rut?”

  1. Thank you so much for the shout-out, Kate. I’ve been in a reading rut, but it’s much different from yours. I’ve barely been reading at all. I used to read before going to sleep at night, but now I fall asleep within minutes after my head hits the pillow. I’m hoping to get back to my old habit of reading 2 or 3 books per week.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

