And so the end is nigh…

Auth-Black-RGB

 

I’ve just received an email from Harper Collins writing site, Authonomy, stating that it will close on the 30th September this year. This is due to the community of writers becoming smaller and so, one assumes, the site is no longer viable. I’ve been a member for just over five years, although I’ve not been very active on there for a while. During this period I’ve read and critiqued some wonderful books, and also read some dire books. I’ve met great people, and some dreadful ones, and learned a lot.

So it’s with mixed feelings that I bid what became a large part of my writing life, farewell.

writing

 

http://blog.authonomy.com/

7 Responses to “And so the end is nigh…”

  1. Sad, met some wonderful writer there, including you. There’s still the authonomy friends meeting place on FB

    https://www.facebook.com/groups/388398427918270/876323609125747/?notif_t=group_comment_reply

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I never knew about this site or the FB group. I would very much like to join the FB group. I’m an author who likes to support/encourage other writers and need the writing community. My husband and I are full-time RV’ers, travelling around, so not much chance of getting involved in local groups.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks. I’ve already requested admission into the group.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Same here, Kate. I haven’t been on in forever, but I am sad to see it go. Authonomy may be closing, but the Alliance of Worldbuilders is here to stay. Long live the Alliance! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

