Loss.

broken-hearts-on-hands

The memory of someone’s birthday
That they have not lived to see.
The memory of someone who is now pain free,
leaves me bereft; but it’s not about me.
I shed my tears and try to kill my fears.
But as days go by, it’s hard not to cry.
For my heart is broken, and filled with regret,
of chances that have never been met.
And yet… and yet life goes on.
Battles are lost and battles are won.
The sense of loss will never leave,
And I will always forever grieve.

2056RedRose1024768

https://www.facebook.com/KatrinaAnneJack

Leave a Reply

