Food for thought.


Teamwork and Leadership with education symbol represented by two human heads shaped with gears with red and gold brain idea made of  cogs representing the concept of intellectual communication through technology exchange.

As writers, we’re used to sharing our thoughts, bouncing ideas off each other, and positing what will, or won’t, make a good story. We’re also used to a great deal of introspection, endeavouring to analyse why we do what we do. This usually happens to me in the wee hours of the morning, when I try to seek out the reasons for my desire to write. Trouble is, I never come up with an answer, no matter how much I search my inner self. There’s no rhyme or reason for what I do and why I do it; all I do know is that I couldn’t stop writing if my life depended on it.

coffee 2

At the moment, I’m sitting in bed, staring out at the dawn sky, drinking coffee, still trying to self-analyse why I want to evolve and grow into my chosen profession, despite all the frustration, heartache and setbacks it entails. The only reply I can come up with is, it’s the first thing I think about when I wake up, and the last thing on my mind when I go to sleep. Driven? You bet, but I wouldn’t have it any other way. 😀

kj 2

http://www.amazon.co.uk/-/e/B008ZC8IKO amazon UK
http://goo.gl/E8uZnR amazon US

Leave a Reply

