Today’s a good day for…

…writing.

writingWhy? Because I’m in the mood for hammering on the old keyboard. I woke up this morning, my usual grumpy self, tired and dispirited, which was exacerbated when I looked out the window and saw it was foggy.

fog_8_

This in itself is unusual, as I actually like gloomy weather, including thunderstorms; miserable old cow that I am.

animated_lightning

However, at the time, I just wasn’t in the mood for the world and all its little foibles. That said, I had to get out of bed, as yesterday I’d had what’s euphemistically called a “duvet day”, which meant I couldn’t be bothered “rising and shining,” not that I ever do.

duvet-days

Well, I got dressed, brushed my teeth, and set off to do the shopping, which I also hate. I had a thumping headache, which eased a little, when I spotted a dress and top I really liked and bought them. I got home, dumped the shopping, and bellowed at my brother to put it away, quite unnecessary as he was standing right behind me, then stamped my way upstairs.

bellow

Now I don’t know why my mood suddenly changed, maybe it was the caffeine impregnated paracetamol I took for my headache, but suddenly I feel much more positive. The fog’s gone, the birds are singing, noisy little sods, and I’m in the right frame of mind to work on my current wip, Elawyn’s Song. So, ta ta for now, and may the muse always be with you. πŸ™‚

ecanus 2

7 Responses to “Today’s a good day for…”

  1. Wish I could banish my headache as easily as you’ve banished yours! The irritating thing’s been with me for the last two days and all the caffeine in the world hasn’t helped. Grr.

    Hope you had a great writing day! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

