Feeling chipper.

giraffe

Why? I hear you ask. Well, I usually find work quite depressing, but yesterday my team leader took the time to tell me that my praises were being sung in a meeting, because every day this week, including today, I’ve turned into work for 7am, to help out with some important files. The fact that he came up behind me, while I was concentrating on typing a document, and I nearly shot through the ceiling, is neither here nor there. Passing on this tidbit was a nice thing to do.

startled-cat2

However, it’s payback time now, for having forced my tired old carcass out of bed at 5.30am every morning. I feel a hundred years old, look twice that, and I’m gonna sleep all weekend.

sleep

disturb

 

3 Responses to “Feeling chipper.”

  1. It’s always encouraging to receive positive feedback at work. I hope you can get caught up on sleep this weekend.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

