Stop Procrastinating and Write Your Book


More words of wisdom from Tricia Drammeh

Creative State of Mind

As a wife and mom, I’ve spent the past many years putting others ahead of myself. Kids, of course, always take top priority especially when they’re young and depending on mom for everything. Siblings, parents, spouses, and friends – these are people who are important in our lives and who depend on us. There will always be times we have to put others ahead of ourselves. When it gets to the point where we’re putting everyone ahead of our own needs, we’ve got to make some tough decisions.

I’ve barely written anything all year, and now it’s time for me to take a good, hard look at myself and the way I manage my time.

So far this year, I’ve skipped my writing time on multiple occasions in order to beta read for friends. I also read and reviewed a book for a complete stranger, regardless of the fact that…

View original post 740 more words

One Response to “Stop Procrastinating and Write Your Book”

  1. Thank you for sharing, Kate. I’m declaring war on procrastination!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

