Baby steps – at my age?


baby-steps

Well, it’s been quite a while since I’ve done any serious writing that it’s inevitably taking time to warm up again. However, chapter one of Elawyn’s Song  is growing bit by bit. I’m starting to feel like a writer again and am spending a little less time pointlessly surfing the web, a pursuit I feel was beginning to erode my writing skills, such as they are.

songstress

How I’ve missed the feeling of satisfaction writing something solid brings, and the sense of fulfilment it engenders. How foolish of me to deny myself the empowerment of creativity. I feel as if I’ve been wandering in the desert these past few months, something I suspect all writers experience from time to time.

dnews-files-2013-04-footsteps-660-jpg

But for now that’s over and I’ll hopefully continue to follow the path of my choice towards a bright new horizon.

sunrise

http://youtu.be/VYEFMsTHrvo
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qaR42oxOH3A

kj

6 Responses to “Baby steps – at my age?”

  1. Good luck, and keep writing!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Good luck sweetie, you know we’re all behind you. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

