Blog Award


I’m honoured to have be part of the One Lovely Blog Award. 😀

Jane Dougherty Writes

I am very flattered to have been nominated for the One Lovely Blog Award by Laine Jensen, who herself has a lovely blog, an attractive showcase for her beautiful poetry. Please visit it and you’ll see what I mean.

one-lovely-blog-awardThe only things anybody needs to know about me for their reading comfort are:

I write essentially fantasy because it comes closest to our dreams. Real life I certainly get enough of without writing about it as well.

When I’m not writing fantasy I write poetry, or at least my attempt at poetry. It’s where I slip the thoughts and images editors tell me don’t have their place in a modern novel.

I get very angry about social injustice, child and animal abuse, people who think shooting other things is fun, and religious bigotry.

That’s about it really.

There are masses of bloggers I’d like to ask you to go…

View original post 156 more words

Leave a Reply

