Sleepless in Liverpool.


tired eyesWell, it’s 05.27 am and it’s the weekend again. Instead of having a lie in, I’m wide awake – well not wide awake – more like a kind of sleep deprived stupor. I’ve given up the fight to sleep, I’m sick of staring at the ceiling, so I’ve turned to my old friend, my computer, and here I am blogging away at this ungodly hour.

I’ve tried tweeting, browsing Facebook, and reading my emails; I’ve even tried working on my latest wip, but I can’t focus. Even as I type this,  my fingers keep tripping over themselves, and the cat’s lying on my feet, cutting off my circulation.

meg

Maybe I should try reading? Nope, not working. I’ve been staring at the same page for ar least five minutes. Now the birds outside are tuning up for the dawn chorus – great – another reason to remain sleepless.

dawn

Oh, wait, was that a yawn?  Must’ve been, I nearly broke my jaw, my mouth opened so  wide. Screen getting blurry. The cat’s moved. Birds have shut up. Eyelids drooping…zzz

sleep

https://www.facebook.com/KatrinaAnneJack
http://www.amazon.com/Katrina-Jack/e/B008ZC8IKO/ref=ntt_dp_epwbk_0
https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6472500.Katrina_Jack
http://youtu.be/VYEFMsTHrvo
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dnJktuvlUCM

 

9 Responses to “Sleepless in Liverpool.”

  1. Hubby got up very early this morning and left the hallway light on which shone exactly where my head lay on the pillow. By the time I’d got up, switched the light off and scrambled back to bed I was too wide awake to go back to sleep……..see what he gets for dinner tonight…..

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I sympathize – I’ve been in a similar sort of stupor for the better part of the week. Maybe you can sneak in a nap this afternoon! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Tried to, Kay, but our internet was playing up. The guy came out to fix it and with him fiddling with wires and chatting to my brother, so on, I couldn’t get to sleep. 😦

      Liked by 1 person

      • On the bright side, at least your internet is fixed! I’m still waiting for the local telecom to get their new relay station built so that we have decent internet. I feel like I’m back on dial-up with the service we have at the moment.

        Fingers crossed you get some sleep tonight! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh honey, you know I’m a fellow frequent insomniac sufferer too and it totally SUCKS not being able to sleep and leaves you totally wiped out for days. 😦 Hope you managed to get some rest honey. xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

