I’m getting Shivers sharing my good news

Looking for a halloween read – look no further.

Jane Risdon

Shiver from Accent Press Oct 2014

Those of you kind enough to pop in here from time to time will know I’ve been submitting to Publishers during the summer, more in hope than expectation.

Well, I am very happy to share my good news with you.

I’ve been included in SHIVER,

a collection of horror stories

with contributions by so many authors I admire such as:

Andrea Frazer, Bill Kitson, Caroline Dunford, Christina Jones, Helena Fairfax, Tricia Maw, Marie Laval, Cara Cooper and David Roger.

SHIVER is published in early October 2014 by ACCENT PRESS LTD.

 I’ve signed a Publishing Agreement for this collection and I am hoping it will lead to more stories being published by them. 

They have a Christmas story I’ve written under consideration, so fingers crossed.

This story is a  departure from my usual Crime/Mystery writing – I’ve never attempted a Ghost story before and it was fun to write.

My story is called ‘The Haunting of…

View original post 39 more words

3 Responses to “I’m getting Shivers sharing my good news”

  1. Kate, how kind of you to reblog this for me. I am thrilled and so appreciative. Thanks so much. I am very excited. Having published on behalf of various charities in the past and online in various places, this is a real contract and therefore special. If I can help you at all – my FB author page is where I share and help promote many authors – do let me know. Have a wonderful week and thanks again. Wishing you much success. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

