Photogenic?

WIN_20140920_171135

Er, no, which is why I’m hiding behind my Kindle. πŸ˜€ But my books are, thank goodness.

The old saying: “never judge a book by its cover,” is true, but alas beauty is in the eye of the beholder. If you don’t have a halfway decent cover, then readers are most likely, however good it is, to pass your workΒ  by.

midnight 2

As a species we rely an awful lot on appearances. Shallow? You bet, but such is human nature. As a child I was often made aware that my appearance didn’t fit in with the norm, whatever that might be. That said, I have to thank my detractors, since I’d probably never have become a writer otherwise. Escapism into books, and from there into my own worlds, set the pattern for my writing life.

gloaming cover

So, onwards, and hopefully upwards. May your journey through life be filled with blessings, and may all your dreams (the good ones) come true. πŸ˜€

http://www.amazon.com/Katrina-Jack/e/B008ZC8IKO/ref=ntt_dp_epwbk_0
https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6472500.Katrina_Jack
http://youtu.be/VYEFMsTHrvo
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dnJktuvlUCM

 

 

6 Responses to “Photogenic?”

  1. Your Kindle can’t hide you from me Kate – please send me a Guest Author article – see my submissions guidelines at:
    http://thestoryreadingapeblog.com/contact-me/

    πŸ˜€

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I go by author first and back cover and inside the cover and then decide if I want to read. It is rare that the cover attracts me, but I think that is because I know I am being sold to. Having worked with album covers over years as part of my management of recording artists, getting the right cover was everything, for so many reasons, and I guess I am immune to what they tell me when looking at a book. I am sceptical. Sometimes the most amazing covers hide the most amazing rubbish. Not always of course. It is important and I shall no doubt look for and find the most eye-candy/appealing cover/jackets for anything I might be tempted to put out. It works.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

