Twitter – what is it good for?


twitter

Absolutely nothing… or so I thought. As per my unfortunate penchant for not always thinking things through, I dismissed twitter as being of little use, because of the brevity of the posts. How wrong was I! The posts are designed to tickle the viewers curiosity. Rather than having to trawl through reams and reams of introductory waffle, it’s designed to draw the reader into outside links to websites, book pages, videos, and so on. It allows one to cherry pick your way through things that might just take your fancy and perhaps stumble across a few treasures.

chest

So now I’m learning how to use twitter properly and gaining new insights, followers and friends into the bargain. So if like me, you’ve dismissed the site, give it a try, You never know what you might discover. 😀

twhttps://twitter.com/kateannejack

 

8 Responses to “Twitter – what is it good for?”

  1. I use twitter a lot, but mainly for micropoetry. I honestly don’t read the stuff on the time line or whatever. If I don’t read it I reckon not many other people do either. if you have a tip for filtering the junk out I’d be pleased to hear it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Too true. 😀

    Like

  3. Joe, hubby, bought me a book, Twitter in 30 minutes, the same day Davie Graham posted info. on F/B. Let’s give it a try, Katrina, we writers need all the publicity we can get.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Excellent post, Katrina.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

