Computer phobia

computer

I’ve been having computer nightmares, over the last few days. First of all, Firefox wouldn’t let me view my own posts, or reply to comments. The dreaded,connection kept coming up every time I tried.ย  I attempted to clear my cookies and browsing history, but I must’ve clicked on the wrong thing, ‘cos it didn’t work.

mozilla_firefox So I switched to a new browser, Google Chrome. I wasn’t that chuffed with it and even less happy, when I reaslised embeded advertising links were appearing on my website and blog. Bloody cheek! If well known supermarkets want to advertise on my posts, they can damn well pay me for the privilege!

google So it’s back to Firefox, and yes I managed to clear my history and cookies correctly this time, so all’s well that ends well. Firefox, I’m so sorry, I should never have left you.

firefox-14

http://goo.gl/qw64zu Land of Midnight Days
http://goo.gl/c0rR2K Through the Gloaming

 

9 Responses to “Computer phobia”

  1. I use Safari on my Mac, you can get it for PC’s as well ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have Safari but never use it. You get used to one browser and I begrudge the time spent getting used to a different one. they all do the same things anyway.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I don’t havr any trouble with Chrome, but I’ve never played around with Firefox. My blog seems to be the target of the dreaded spambots this week, though, and I don’t know why. I’ve never had this sort of trouble before. A spam comment or three here and there, yes, but the other morning I awoke to 224 comments in my spam filter, plus another half dozen or so that had fooled WordPress and slipped through. Nasty little buggers can take a hike!

    At least you got your issues sorted – hopefully they’ll stay that way.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I had that trouble too, not so long ago, to the point where I had to make my blog private for awhile, until the little sods went away. I even named and shamed one of them, Canadian jewllery.

      Liked by 1 person

      • I’ve had another 60+ between yesterday and today. I’m not sure I want to take the drastic measure of privatizing my blog till they go away, but if it keeps getting worse, I guess I may have to. Jerks.

        Liked by 1 person

  4. I can understand that, Kay. I was very relunctant, but I only did it for about a week and it worked. If they can’t find you, they can’t spam you, and move on to the next poor sod.

    Like

Leave a Reply

