Positivity – that’s the key.


happy Yes, I’m feeling a lot happier than I have, over the course of the past few days. After writing my post, “Procrastination, why do we do it?”, I girded my loins, gritted my teeth and knuckled down. I opened up my plot notes for my latest wip, Elawyn’s Song, and got down to it.

I’ve progressed even further than I intended, so much so, I’ll be ready to write the actual book in the next few days. Of course, I may run out of steam again, but I hope not. “Must try harder”, as teacher used to put on my report, and since I don’t want to return to the godawful state of lethargy I’ve been going through recently, that’s exactly what I intend to do. 😀

songstress

Book 1 of The Songstress Trilogy,

Elawyn’s Song.

http://goo.gl/qw64zu Land of Midnight Days
http://goo.gl/c0rR2K Through the Gloaming

4 Responses to “Positivity – that’s the key.”

  1. That’s the spirit!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Fran Macilvey Says:

    They say you should write when the mood hits you, and really go for it. But the pleasantest surprise ever – and I speak as a master procrastinator – is to discover that just getting down to it, fires up our enthusiasm. The discipline actually feeds the enthusiasm, and gives it backbone. Best of luck with the new book! xxx 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

