Well, it’s official…

sickshark

…I’m allergic to work!

Ever since I returned to work on Monday, after a week off, I’ve had an upset stomach every night. As a result, I’ve not been able to eat or sleep properly and I feel as rough as a bear’s backside. I’ve also not been able to read or write, which hasn’t improved my temper, so yes, I’m like the picture above, a shark with a bad bellyache.

In fact, I’m only writing this post to take my mind off it – oh – wait… 😦

http://goo.gl/qw64zu Land of Midnight Days
http://goo.gl/c0rR2K Through the Gloaming

 

6 Responses to “Well, it’s official…”

  1. Hope you feel better.

    Like

  2. Oh honey, I do so hope you feel much better very soon. I know what it’s like to work impossibly long hours and feel ground down by your job and have it literally make you ill! That’s why I changed careers! Get better soon hon. xxxx

    Like

    • Thanks Sophie. I’m sure it’ll pass, just being a bit of a drama queen. Hope your new job’s going well. πŸ˜€

      Like

      • No drama queen about it. I loved my old job, but it nearly killed me and the last two years really were no fun at all. I know what it’s like to literally feel that your life is being sucked out of you! Just hang on in there kiddo, the world turns and things always change. Love Soph xxx

        Like

  3. Cheers, Sophie. You always make me feel better. πŸ˜€

    Like

Leave a Reply

