Last day of freedom.

kj 2

Well today, Sunday 27th July 2014, is my last day of freedom from work, for a while, anyway. The past week’s been great, albeit hard work, as we’ve been having a clear out. I’ve found it very therapeutic throwing things away, or clearing my wardrobe of clothes I haven’t worn for a long time, and donating them to the local charity shop. That said, the latter activity involves the danger of buying more stiff, when I drop them off.

Another bonus is, it’s cooler for which I’m profoundly grateful; heat and I are not a good mixture. Yesterday was so humid that I was sweating like a good ‘un, by the time I’d bagged all the stuff from my wardrobe, so I decided to treat myself and watched a DVD of The Legend of Hell House, starring Roddy McDowall. I remember seeing it for the first time, a good few years ago, and nearly wet myself :D, so, chicken that I am, I watched it this time during daylight hours. Although a bit dated, it was made in 1973, it still had me on the edge of my seat. The special effects were very good, for the time, and I thoroughly enjoyed it.

legend_of_hell_house_poster_02

Today being my last day of freedom, I’m going to do one last bout of clearing, then settle down to some writing. Hope you all have a great weekend. 😀

http://goo.gl/qw64zu Land of Midnight Days
http://goo.gl/c0rR2K Through the Gloaming

 

Leave a Reply

