A little bit about me.

I’ve just had a go at making a video about myself, as a writer, and my books. If you have the time, and the inclination, please watch it 😀

http://goo.gl/qw64zu Land of Midnight Days

midnight
http://goo.gl/c0rR2K Through the Gloaming

Dragon-Background-Wallpapers-18

15 Responses to “A little bit about me.”

  1. Hi Kate,

    I couldn’t get the video to play.

    Like

  2. Wonderful initiative, Kate! You sound exactly as I imagined, and you’re the ideal narrator for your books. I’m reblogging this. You’re an inspiration 🙂

    Like

    • Cheers, Jane. You’ve no idea how long it bloody took me to do it, well over 2 hours! I kept stuttering, my tongue got stuck to the roof of my mouth, and the damn cat loudly demanded to be fed, just as I was getting near the end. If you look carefully, you can see her on the back of my chair. 😀

      Like

  3. Reblogged this on Jane Dougherty Writes and commented:
    It’s wonderful to hear a writer reading her own work and sounding so perfectly in tune with her prose.

    Like

  4. What a fantastic idea, Kate. I’m so glad to finally hear your voice. You look and sound very intellectual and writerly–everything an author should be. I would have been a nervous wreck, but you’re very composed. Wonderful passage too. (And your cat is adorable.) Well done, Kate. I’d love to see more of these videos.

    Like

    • Thanks Tricia. As I said to Jane, it took ages to do, even though it’s only 3 mins long. As for more videos, I’m not sure my nerves could stand it. My cat, Meg, sends her love. 😀

      Like

  5. Loved it! Especially the cat getting into the act behind you–hee hee! I watched this basically so I could put a face and voice to the name, and came away with so much more. It’s a great idea!

    Like

  6. SOOOO brave of you, but such a great vid honey, huge congrats, you deserve something special after that! 😛

    Like

Leave a Reply

