The End!

dawn horizon

I’ve just written the final chapter of book III in The Silver Flute Trilogy, and boy does it feel great! It’s taken me longer to complete than the first two, due to various reasons, the major one being the loss of my father in August last year.

However, I think I’m back on track now and as a bonus, finishing Dawn Horizon has given me an idea for my next book, so watch this space :D.

It’s so satisfying creating something like a book, it fills a need in me and exercises my imagination, especially since I can now carry out my favourite bit, which is editing. To polish and refine is almost akin to painting a work of art, in that a writer endeavors to create word pictures in the reader’s mind, to share a vision, to introduce characters that will hopefully become old, familiar friends. So on with the editing, even though my imagination is fermenting with ideas for my next book. ๐Ÿ˜€

kj 2

midnightdayscover-u599

http://goo.gl/qw64zu

gloaming cover

http://goo.gl/c0rR2K

6 Responses to “The End!”

  1. Congratulations, Kate. I agree with youโ€”editing is pure pleasure. You know exactly what you want to acheive, it’s just a question of adding little hints here and there, and chopping out excess.

    Like

  2. Congratulations, Kate. Finishing your beloved series must feel bittersweet but I know wonderful new projects and ideas await. So very proud of you.

    Like

  3. Yay! Congratulations! I can’t wait to be finished with my own books so that I can move on to some of my other ideas. Enjoy your edits! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

