Oh My God – I’ve got no…


Quick-and-Easy-fix-for-No-Internet-Access1

 

… Internet access!

What’s a gal to do? I was stuck in work, last Thursday, and my brother phoned me, via his mobile – a once in a blue moon occurrence – to say the land line was dead and so was the internet – catastrophe! So I rang my provider, who told me the line was faulty and that a diagnosis would be made asap, which was fine until she added that if the fault wasn’t due to their equipment, we’d be charged Β£129.99. Then – to add salt to the wound, because there was a weekend coming up, plus a public holiday – it wouldn’t be rectified until the following Tuesday!

pulling-hair-outThey took my mobile number, in order to update me, or so they said. The only text I received was advising me again that the problem wouldn’t be fixed until the following week, and if I wanted to check on the progress of the fault, to go to their website. How the hell was I supposed to do that when I had no internet access? 😦

mobileSo I text them back asking that very same question, and you know what? I woke up today to find we had a signal, still no land line, but at least I was able to get online. Go figure. πŸ˜€

kj

http://goo.gl/qw64zu Land of Midnight Days
http://goo.gl/c0rR2K Through the Gloaming

Β midnightdayscover-u599

 

 

gloaming-cover

 

7 Responses to “Oh My God – I’ve got no…”

  1. Fran Macilvey Says:

    Yes, I had that too, the sting about being charged Β£129 ‘if the fault is not with our equipment’. What a double bind to be in. I hope it gets sorted out. xxx πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. They do that sort of thing here too. Plus they charge a fee for coming out to diagnose the problem. Good luck.

    Like

  3. Bloody technology, isn’t it infuriating?!!!!! We kept losing our internet too, damn BT Home hub keeps crashing. Humph! Glad you got it back honey. πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

