My Writing Process Blog Tour

Kate pic

Greetings to one and all. It’s my turn to take part in the fabulous My Writing Process Blog Tour. I was nominated by the wonderful Tricia Drammeh. Go visit her blog at:. http://blog.triciadrammeh.com/

What am I currently working on?

I’m working on Dawn Horizon, book III of The Silver Flute Trilogy, a set of YA Urban fantasy novels, set in a dystopian world, very similar to our own. All three novels centre on Jeremiah Tully, a mute musician. The first two novels, Land of Midnight Days and Through the Gloaming, are available on amazon.co.uk & amazon.com. http://goo.gl/9EgM1J and http://goo.gl/SS2f3v

How does my work differ from others of its genre?

Standard fantasy characters, such as elves, have been renamed and updated. The theme of music runs throughout each novel, and the concept of family, friends and relationships are explored, giving an insight into the concepts of loyalty and morality. For example, how difficult is it to make the right choices? How far can a person’s trust and loyalty be stretched?

Why do I write what I do?

I love it – simple as that.

How does my writing process work?

My writing schedule can be a little erratic. I work full time, so that “interrupts” the time I have to actually write. Then there’s lack of inspiration, which thankfully doesn’t happen often. All that said, I try to write a little each day, first thing in the morning and after work, even if it’s only a few lines. I find I can’t settle, otherwise.

Well that’s all for now, guys and gals. If you enjoyed this article, the next two nominees are:

Sophie E Tallis: http://sophieetallis.wordpress.com/
And Jane Dougherty: http://janedougherty.wordpress.com/
Both these ladies have fantastic blogs, so why not visit them and give yourselves a treat?

midnightdayscover-u599

gloaming cover

6 Responses to “My Writing Process Blog Tour”

  1. Ahh, HUGE thank you, Kate, coming from you that’s SUCH a compliment. Lol, yes, I’m definitely with you on the erratic writing schedule, but well done you on all your achievements honey, Book 3, that’s fantastic!!!! 😀 xx

    Like

    • Thanks hun, and well done on your healthy eating regime – seems to be going well 😀

      Like

      • Thanks sweetie, I have SUCH a long way to go ad have no illusions about getting back to my former skinny self, but if I can get to a healthier weight, I’ll be pleased. Brilliant post though honey, I’ll do mine tomorrow. 😀 xx

        Like

  2. Thanks for participating, Kate! I’m glad book three is going well. All that hard work is paying off. 🙂

    Like

  3. Thanks for asking me to participate, Tricia, gained a few follwers on Twitter as a result. 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

