Loneliness.


teardrop_eye_wallpaper-t2Alone in the dark,

a step apart,

from others who neither see nor hark,

to my isolation.

Unsupported, lost and alone,

my heart sits in my breast like a stone.

Wavering footsteps take me through life,

filled with discontent, filled with strife.

Ashes scattered on the wind,

will be my fate.

Mourning my loss will be too late.

Rainbow_Fantasy_Eye_by_njrmdrsj

 

6 Responses to “Loneliness.”

  1. Powerful stuff, Kate.

    Like

  2. Oh honey, very good poem, but I hope this isn’t how you feel sweetie, loneliness can be a very overwhelming emotion. 😦

    Like

  3. Sophie, compared to me you’re a wee slip of a girl πŸ˜€ x

    Like

Leave a Reply

