Another day and I’m not feeling fine.

sleepless

One of the drawbacks of being a writer, is having an overactive mind. Just lately, I’m having trouble getting to sleep, partly due to the amount of Cadbury creme eggs I’ve been shoveling down my neck, and partly because I can’t seem to switch my mind off. Thoughts, ideas, and nightmares, twist and churn through my poor, beleaguered brain, causing me to toss and turn, leaving my duvet and pillows all over the place.

egg

Wouldn’t it be nice to be able to flick a switch, and turn our imaginations off for a little while? 😀

kj

http://katrinajack.weebly.com/

3 Responses to “Another day and I’m not feeling fine.”

  1. I don’t know…I’m starting to think insomnia comes with the job! I can never shut my head off, mind always racing, always chatting away at me when I desperately want it just to SHUT UP and give me some peace! Lol, yeap, I know exactly what you mean sweetie. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

