Hope, Hot Cross Buns and Easter Surprises!

Sophie E Tallis - Author/Illustrator

hotcrossbuns_397_16x9[1]

It’s Easter already? Where did the year go?

Well, I feel I should share a few of our family rhymes at this time of year:

“Hot cross buns,

Hot cross buns,

One a penny, two a penny,

Hot cross buns.

If you have no daughters,

Give them to your sons,

One a penny, two a penny

Hot cross buns.”

Lol, although those that know me well know that I’m not a religious person at all, in fact I’m an atheist, I do respect all cultures and religions and people’s personal belief systems. But, despite my non-religious status, I’ve always found Easter to be such a hopeful time. It’s probably to do with Spring being in the air, the first warm days of the year, the first azure blue skies (though not today!), the first new flowers of the year.

SAM_3705

SAM_3701Walking round the garden with my four doggies becomes an almost…

View original post 774 more words

5 Responses to “Hope, Hot Cross Buns and Easter Surprises!”

  1. Awww…thank you Katrina!! You’re such a sweetie. Hope you’re having a lovely Easter! 😀 xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

