Why is it so easy to procrastinate?

ProcrastinationI’ve spoken on this subject before, and yet I’m no closer to getting an answer. I love to write, it’s my raison detre, yet still I circle my computers – yes, I have two now, ‘cos my old one’s on the verge of… damn, I’m doing it again! Why, oh why, can’t I just get on with it?

Anyway, I have made myself write every night, since New Year, even if it’s only for half an hour, and here’s the rub, once I’ve settled down, everything’s fine; it’s just getting to that point that’s the problem.

I’ll eat my tea, reach for one of my computers, then suddenly “remember” I haven’t decided what shoes I’m going to wear for work tomorrow. This’s followed by fifteen minutes of scrabbling under the bed, looking for that one particular pair of shoes I “must” wear. This is followed by looking for the scarf that goes with them and – well, you get the picture.

Hey ho, such is life, but one day, maybe not today, maybe not tomorrow, I’ll stop procrastinating, and just hit the keyboard running. 😀

funny-escape-key-running-keyboard

Copy of midnightdayscover

gloaming cover

Facebook Page

Twitter

Kindle US

Kindle UK

Hardback US

Hard back UK

 http://goo.gl/U3vnYy  Gloaming Kindle UK

http://goo.gl/ku1ZlG Gloaming Kindle US

Leave a Reply

