A wonderful person, a wonderful friend, always in our mind.

lindsey

I’ve just heard the worst piece of news today, about the passing away of author, Lindsey J Parsons. I never met her, but we’ve been co-members of the writing group: The Alliance of Worldbuilders, as well as Harper Collins online writing site Authonomy.

https://www.facebook.com/TheAllianceOfWorldbuilders

Over the years, Lindsey and I became very good online friends, and even though we never met in real life, I got the very strong impression that she was a wonderful person, filled with compassion and empathy for others. When my father died last year, she sent me a sympathy card, which I will always cherish. That was the kind of woman she was, and I will miss her, she’s left a void it will be hard to fill.

vortex

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Vortex-Return-The-Effra-1-ebook/dp/B008D4PRTE/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1389219433&sr=8-2&keywords=lindsey+j+parsons

wicked

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Wicked-Return-Effra-Lindsey-Parsons/dp/0957283830/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1389219348&sr=8-1&keywords=lindsey+j+parsons

lindseySo, Lindsey mate, Godspeed. We’ll miss you always.

http://suddenlytheyalldied.com/2014/01/08/in-memoriam-2/

15 Responses to “A wonderful person, a wonderful friend, always in our mind.”

  1. Thanks for the beautiful post about Lindsey. She will be missed.

    Like

  2. I wish I had gotten to know her better but I know that, while she’ll be missed she will always be here with us in spirit.

    Like

  3. This was the worst news to wake up to. I can’t believe she’s really gone.

    Like

  4. Still can’t stop crying…but this was a lovely tribute Kate. I’ll do one myself when I’m able, but yes, I think if we can all promote her wonderful books, it may be a way of keeping her legacy alive and helping her family. Just so devastated. I keep wanting to message her to see how she is…:( Bloody awful! 😦

    Like

  5. […] A wonderful person, a wonderful friend, always in our mind. (kateannejack.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  6. Thanks for the post Kate. It’s always a shock when someone you feel you know even slightly just disappears like that. She has left us her books, but my heart goes out to her family, they can’t be very old.

    Like

    • Thanks Jane. I think her children are quite young, and I remember how awful it felt when my mum died, back when I was about 7 or 8 years old. My heart goes out to them too.

      Like

  7. Heart-breaking news for her family and friends. I’ll miss her online presence. She seemed to me a lovely person. Thank you for the post, Kate.

    Like

Leave a Reply

