A day to remember

Jane Dougherty Writes

800px-Fireworks_3

 

Friday was the long-awaited (by me anyway) release day of The Dark Citadel. I overcame my fear of failure and set up a Face Book event to mark the occasion. I’m glad I did. Not only was it fun and light-hearted, but it gave a sense of community to what could have been a rather solitary celebration. The people where I live have been thrilled for me, but very few of them know enough English to read it comfortably, and most are not into the digital age of reading yet.

800px-Fireworks_6

Successful authors can stage real live launch parties in big hotels with real champagne and real fancy frocks. They can dust down the tuxedo or polish the family jewels and do it in style. If you don’t belong to the happy few who are published by the big names and sell millions of copies, and your friends and supporters…

View original post 61 more words

Leave a Reply

