What’s your most favourite place in the world?


inside a book Well crazy as it sounds, mine’s inside a book and the world the author has created. To narrow this down it’s usually speculative fiction, where the only limit is the reader’s imagination.

To meet strange new creatures. Make friends, or enemies, with the characters. To laugh, cry, hate and love is all blended into a heady mix, which makes me feel alive.

Why alive? Because everyday life, for me, is so dull and reading and writing are my only escapes from the hum drum. Our existence, so it seems to me, is one huge waiting game. Waiting to see if things will get better, or waiting for our big break. Waiting to see if that job will come our way. Waiting for pay day and so on and so on.

A book can take you out of the waiting room that is life. For those of us who love to read, it rarely fails. Perhaps it’s a form of living other people’s lives, albeit fictional people, by proxy. But if you read the right kind of thing, it can inspire, lift spirits and perhaps spur us onto greater things.

Copy of midnightdayscover

images

dawn horizon

Facebook Page

Twitter

Kindle US

Kindle UK

Hardback US

Hardback UK

 http://goo.gl/U3vnYy  Gloaming Kindle UK

http://goo.gl/ku1ZlG Gloaming Kindle US

http://addictedtoebooks.com/

http://www.readwave.com/kateannejack/

Best Unknown Young Adult Books

http://authorsdb.com/authors-directory/2950-katrina-jack

http://www.fantasywriter.co.uk/favourite-links.html

magic1.jpg

10 Responses to “What’s your most favourite place in the world?”

  1. That’s a great place to live! 😀

    I think I’d quite fancy milling around Hundred Acre Wood for a while, especially on hazy lazy summer afternoons, or maybe the riverbank with Ratty and Toad would be the place to be. When I was a kid, after I read Lord of the Rings, I was convinced that Middle Earth HAD to exist, I was so desperate to go there and live in those magical woods and grand halls…but frankly, all those yucky orcs have since put me right off…maybe I should just curl up in the Land Of Midnight Days! 😛

    Like

    • Toad, Mole and Ratty – lazy days on the river. Dunno about curling up in the Land of Midnight Days though, it’s a bit – er – hostile 😀

      Like

      • Yeah, but good if you’re in the mood for fighting! I’d rather be haunting those streets to get the old adrenaline going than playing some beat em’ up game….er…or maybe I wouldn’t! 😛

        Like

  2. You’re a braver woman than I! 😀

    Like

  3. Beautiful post Kate. I love your passion for reading. Happy reading my friend. 😀

    Like

  4. I love getting immersed in a book, Kate. I don’t see life as dull, but I know exactly what you are saying about living the adventure inside a great book. Nothing like it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

