The evolution of books.

Copy of midnightdayscover

lom 1Like most things in life, books change and evolve to suit their surroundings. Land of Midnight Days has certainly changed from its original form, to what it is today.

When I first wrote it, some eight or nine years ago, I had no idea what I was doing, only that I wanted to tell a story. All the ingredients were there: characters, plot (sort of) and settings. What I didn’t know how to do was lay out the story in a readable and engaging format.

All that began to change, when my father discovered a local writers’ workshop, called Rose Lane Writers; my journey towards becoming a published author started right there and it was a journey well worth taking.

images

gloamingWith each new book I write, I hope to evolve as an author, becoming better at my craft each time. There’s only one book to go in The Silver Flute Trilogy, before I move on to my next work. Hopefully it will benefit from my experiences of reaching publication, after many, many years of trying.

cityhttp://www.wattpad.com/user/KatrinaJack

Goodreads

Facebook Page

Twitter

Kindle US

Kindle UK

Hardback US

Hardback UK

 http://goo.gl/U3vnYy  Gloaming Kindle UK

http://goo.gl/ku1ZlG Gloaming Kindle US

gloaming cover

 

Leave a Reply

