Kidstales Summer Reading Event


A great way to encourage kids to read.

lindseyjparsons

This year here in the UK we really are finally getting a summer!! And It’s a very hot one! Serves us all right for complaining so much in previous years about the weather!

But, with the risk of sounding old, I have to say it reminds me of summers when I was a kid. The summers always seemed hot and sunny back then. One thing I liked about my summers when I was young was having more free time to read. Although neither of my parents were great readers they instilled in us kids a respect and love of books.

So when I came across Kidstales Summer Reading Event on Facebook I wanted to get involved if I could. I think it’s very important to encourage children to read, especially these days when there are so many hi-tec distractions for them. Kidstales is providing a  summer reading program challenge for…

View original post 126 more words

Leave a Reply

