askdavid.com – 2 new reviews for Land of Midnight Days

david

Two new reviews for Land of Midnight Days, from book promotional site:askdavid.com

Great fantasy

This book surprised me, I wasn’t sure if I would like a dystopian fantasy but I needn’t have worried! It is fast paced and full of exciting action, the characters are very believable and the descriptions are good.

Ms. Jack keeps you wanting more from start to finish, a real page turner! I am looking forward to the next instalment to find out what else she has in store for Jeremiah Tully and his friends. I would recommend this book to anyone.

Better than a dream

The excellence of Land of Midnight Days by Katrina Jack is, for one, measured by its ability to capture and hold my interest in a genre I tend to avoid. Typically, I choose well-grounded historical fiction, but this work of Urban Fantasy did attract me and once I began–once Jeremiah commenced playing his flute–I was entranced.

During the intervals between my reading sessions, and long after I’d finished it, images stayed with me, as if I had dreamt it all, as if I’d visited the Land of Oz and lived to tell the tale.

As a YA story, I also found that the messages therein may equip young readers to more effectively face life today, life in a world that is getting stranger by the minute

midnightdayscover

http://askdavid.com/reviews/book/urban-fantasy/4787

http://www.wattpad.com/user/KatrinaJack

Goodreads

Facebook Page

Twitter

Kindle US

Kindle UK 

Hardback US

Hardback UK 

http://pinterest.com/kateannejack/books-books-more-books/

http://addictedtoebooks.com/

4 Responses to “askdavid.com – 2 new reviews for Land of Midnight Days”

  1. Great reviews Kate! Well done!

    Like

  2. That’s brilliant Kate!! Well done you. Yeap, once I’m up and running I’ll definitely join askDavid, sounds like a great site. HUGE congrats again kiddo. Ye gods, two great reviews and a certain witch and scourge of modern society is no more, this has been a good week! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

