Without hard work…

hard work

…talent is not enough ~ Henri Matisse.

As some of you may be aware, this’s one of my favourite quotes. Why? Because, it’s true. In order to gain the pinnacle of achievement, one has to be prepared to work at it. Very few things in life worth achieving are easy to obtain.

That’s why it always annoys me when some writers state that the story is king and things like grammar, plot lines and punctuation are unimportant. The result? Some books, either self published or published conventionally are an insult to most readers’ intelligence.

As I continue to edit my latest WIP, I’m striving, despite illness, full time work and other commitments, to edit until it SHINES! I’m determined to give my readers, not only value for money, but a book they’ll want to keep and read again and again. I may not succeed, but it won’t be for want of trying.

gloaming

Goodreads

Facebook Page

Twitter

Kindle US

Kindle UK 

Hardback US

Hardback UK 

2 Responses to “Without hard work…”

  1. I so agree with you. Writers need to work on their craft along with everything else. And I know that another pair of eyes is always a godsend when it comes to spotting things I may have missed.

    Like

Leave a Reply

