What do you do to celebrate?

celebrate

How do you celebrate, when you’ve achieved something and get that warm glow of satisfaction? Champagne and caviar? Party ’til you drop? Or perhaps form the biggest conga line this side of Brazil?

conga

Not me. Teetering on the edge of old age, as I am, I prefer to sit back, relax with a cup of coffee in one hand, a biscuit in the other and…

coffee

…watch Inspector Montalbano!

montalbano

It’s a double celebration for me, for not only is the writing going well, but my brother just told me that BBC4 is planning to show Young Montalbano, later this year. Oh caloo calay, frabulous joy – I can hardly wait. 😀

young montalbano

What more could a girl ask for?

Goodreads

Facebook Page

Twitter

Kindle US

Kindle UK

Hardback US

Hardback UK

2 Responses to “What do you do to celebrate?”

  1. Well, I can think of an answer to that last question—the real thing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

