What a way to start the weekend!

washing machine

Up at 6am, load the machine, which by the way isn’t plumbed in, so it means dragging it across the kitchen to the sink, and then away we go.

I usually do about 3 loads, so this means tiptoeing up and downstairs to remove one lot of washing, load the next, then return upstairs to hang the rest up. Saturday mornings, our house resembles a laundry, with shirts, dresses, not to mention unmentionables, draped over various pieces of furniture or hung from picture rails to dry. Why tiptoe? ‘cos the rest of my family, namely my brother and the cat, are still fast asleep.

This takes about an hour and a half in all, before I turf the cat off the bed and clamber back in for a rest and eventually do some writing. Great start to my weekend, huh? But somehow, Saturday wouldn’t be Saturday without it. ๐Ÿ˜€

000_0004

Goodreads

Facebook Page

Twitter

Kindle US

Kindle UK

Hardback US

Hardback UK

5 Responses to “What a way to start the weekend!”

  1. Thanks for the likes, guys. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

  2. Saturdays are my laundry day, too, Kate. My process isn’t as hardcore [or early, or quiet] as yours, but what it lacks in stairs, it makes up for in ironing strokes.

    Like

  3. I know, I just saw. Good luck with the new job, Lucas. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

Leave a Reply

