Why am I so damn tired?

tired eyes

Perhaps it’s the winter blues? The cold, the darkness, the snow, replaced now by wind and rain. Everything seems such an effort at the moment, but then again getting up at 5.15am will do that to you – especially at my age.

As you may be aware I work full time, which interrupts my real purpose in life, which is to write. It means squeezing every possible moment out of my day, so I can finish my current wip,Β Through the Gloaming, the second book in my Silver Flute Trilogy. It feels as if I’m climbing a mountain, but that said I’m nearly at the summit.

So I’ll plod on and take comfort in the fact that spring isn’t so far off – it just feels that way. πŸ˜€

000_0004

Goodreads

Facebook Page

Twitter

Kindle US

Kindle UK

Hardback US

Hardback UK

10 Responses to “Why am I so damn tired?”

  1. Working full time does sometimes really suck, doesn’t it? Yeap, I rarely get home much before 7pm having been in work since before 8am…sigh…so I understand those precious hours and needing to squeeze every inch out of every hour. But it is pretty impossible some days and certainly a recipe for baggy bloodshot eyes! What we need Kate, is to win the lottery so we can write full time!!!! πŸ˜€ xx

    Like

  2. Left one comment and internet blew up on me. Just remember spring’s almost here, and when you’re safely tucked up at home, the biggest disturbance is Meg. Count your blessings, it could be a LOT worse!

    Like

  3. I agree with Sophie. Also, I’m facing the same problems at the moment, so I completely sympathize and hope things improve for you soon. But in accordance with Sophie’s theory and the old adage that you can’t win if you don’t play, I bought a lottery ticket this morning. Here’s hoping Wednesday is my lucky day! πŸ˜€

    P.S. I’m not holding my breath. πŸ˜›

    Like

  4. Just a thought, Kate. The UK had hardly any sun in January. Prolonged lack of sunlight disrupts our body-clock, leading to a condition cleverly named SAD – seasonal affective disorder, which is however just lack of natural light. The lack affects me too. It’s even worse for people who work in offices without natural light. Get as much light as you can.

    Like

Leave a Reply

