Want an award?

the-flight-of-fantasy-award

Check out my nominees for Sophie E Tallis’s first Flight of fantasy award.

http://sophieetallis.wordpress.com/2013/01/26/365-days-one-year-ago-today/

The Rules of the Award are as follows:

  1. Display the award logo on your blog.
  2. Link back to the person who nominated you.
  3. State 11 things about yourself (it’s a Spinal Tap thing!), including why you love fantasy and your first or favourite fantasy book.
  4. Nominate 7 bloggers for this award and link to them. (If you want to link back to me as well, that would be lovely but isn’t required!)
  5. Notify those bloggers of the nomination and the award’s requirements.
  1. I love fantasy, because it helps me escape the hum drum of everyday life.
  2. My favourite fantasy book, and the first one I read, was The Lion, the witch and the wardrobe.
  3. I write dark, urban fantasy and had my first novel, Land of Midnight Days published by Ecanus publishing, back in August 2012.
  4. I’m currently working on my 2nd book, Through the Gloaming.
  5. My pet hate, writing wise, is writers who don’t present their work as perfectly as near possible and rely on others to pick up the slack.
  6. I’m nearly 57 years old and wish I didn’t look it.
  7. I love clothes and have an extensive wardrobe.
  8. I love cats, including my own little monster, Meg.
  9. I wish I didn’t have to work full time, so I could devote more hours to my writing.
  10. I hate my car.
  11. I love blogging.

Nominees.

Sophie E Tallis
Jane Dougherty
Will Macmillan Jones
Lindsey Parsons
John Lucas Hargis Gypsyroots
Andrea Baker Author
Lisa L Wiedmeier

 

4 Responses to “Want an award?”

  1. Awww! Thank you sweetie. Must say that award looks totally AWESOME on your site!

    Seriously though, I really couldn’t think of a bunch of more talented and extraordinary people than yourself and the other AWBer’s. So I wanted the first round of recipients to be you guys who are and continue to be SUCH an inspiration!!! Very well deserved honey, only the best fantasy writers get this and you HAD to be ther at the front of the pack! Congratulations!!! 😀 xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

