I give up!

renault

Flippin’ car! As you may recall, I had to put my car into the garage yesterday, due to water leaking into the driver’s foot well. This meant dropping it off at half eight in the morning and then waiting for a bus, followed by a train to get to work.

By the time I did arrive at work, I was almost frozen solid and the rather strong, musty smell emanating from the passenger sitting opposite me on the train, reminded me why I learned to drive in the first place. Public transport, love it or loathe it, you can learn to live without it.

The combined cost of the bus and train fare, if I had to use them every day, five days a week, would actually come to more than the cost of petrol. The bus was cold and grubby, the train not much better.

Anyway, I rang the garage a few hours later and would you believe it, they couldn’t trace the leak. To give them their due, they didn’t even charge me for checking the damn car out, which in these straightened times is unbelievably generous. So, short of taping up every hole, gap, door and window seals, it looks as though I’m going to have wet feet until drier weather turns up.

Ah well, such is life.

000_0004

Goodreads

Facebook Page

Twitter

Kindle US

Kindle UK

Hardback US

Hardback UK

Leave a Reply

