Dear Diary…

diary

WHY’S IT SO BLOODY COLD!

freezing

Yes, I know it’s winter, but even so. I’m freezing and only have a halogen heater to warm my poor old bones. When I’m rich and famous, the first thing I’m going to get is central heating and a super duper electric blanket.

I’m sitting here, teeth chattering, wrapped in my dad’s old dressing gown, a pair of thick socks, slippers and a scarf, very attractive – not.

dressing gown

My nose keeps running and my fingers are stiff, but with my new found, New Year’s optimism I’m bearing in mind that spring is on its way. Already the mornings are getting a little bit lighter and the evenings too. So I’ll stop moaning and put on my happy face. ๐Ÿ˜€

sunrise

***

midnightdayscover

Kindle US

Kindle UK

Hardback US

Hardback UK

6 Responses to “Dear Diary…”

  1. I’m cold too! and I think it’s going to snow any minute!! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

    Like

  2. You have my sympathy… rest assured, you’re not the only person shivvering, although I have been panic buying thermal underwear…. just didn’t expect to be wearing it all at once… phnark.

    Cheers

    MTM

    Like

  3. I’ll remember that MT ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

Leave a Reply

