What, or who, is your writing muse?

meg

What inspires you to write? For me it’s definitely not the above kitty cat. This is my sweet looking pet cat, Meg. She looks cute and angelic, but, as I’ve previously mentioned, has the personality of a dragon.

In this picture she’s hogging my bed and daring me to try and move her. I have a rotten cold at the moment and all I want to do is curl up, with the electric blanket on full blast, and relax. No chance! Not with that, “you shall not pass” look on Meg’s face.

So I have two choices, lose some skin when I try to move her, or sit in the armchair with my dad’s old dressing gown on and a hot water bottle on my knee.

God life sucks.

midnightdayscover

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Land-Midnight-Days-Katrina-Jack/dp/0957412649/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1356112665&sr=1-1 (Hardback UK)

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Midnight-Silver-Flute-Trilogy-ebook/dp/B008Z10Y3E/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1351100423&sr=1-1 ((Kindle UK)

http://www.amazon.com/Land-Midnight-Days (Hardback US)

http://www.amazon.com/Midnight-Silver-Flute-Trilogy-ebook/dp/B008Z10Y3E/ (Kindle US)

 

6 Responses to “What, or who, is your writing muse?”

  1. I hope you feel better, Kate. Cats really have a way of claiming their territory and refusing to move. My cats camp out on the stairs and refuse to move even when I’m carrying a basket of laundry.

    Like

  2. Poor you…no your choices there are VERY limited! Demon cat could do with a blanket thrown over it then a swift removal…painless for the cat and hopefully for you!

    What is it about the New Year and illness? I’ve been sick most of the day am utterly done in now…hope you feel better soon honey! πŸ˜€

    Like

  3. Oh Sophie, hope you get over it soon.

    Like

Leave a Reply

