Dressing up to dressing gown.

Yes, it’s that time of year again when we all wish we were hedgehogs, or some other form of hibernating creature. My way of retreating from the cold is to wrap up in my dad’s old dressing gown – not a pretty sight!

I think I’ve mentioned before that I’m something of a clothes horse. I love getting dressed up, but not when we’re on the cusp of winter. All my dress sense goes out of the window and I’ll wear anything clean and comfortable – not necessarily ironed. I just don’t care, not while it’s dark in the mornings and I’ve got to haul my backside out of bed at 6am and start scraping the car windscreen – one of my favourite past times – not.

And so it goes, until lighter and warmer days come round again and I “blossom” back into the peacock my friends love to mock, because I’ve reached the age where “mutton dressed up as lamb” is starting to apply. But hey, I never said I had good taste. ๐Ÿ˜€

***

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Midnight-Silver-Flute-Trilogy-ebook/dp/B008Z10Y3E/ref=sr_1_2?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1345235895&sr=1-2

http://www.amazon.com/Midnight-Silver-Flute-Trilogy-ebook/dp/B008Z10Y3E/

7 Responses to “Dressing up to dressing gown.”

  1. Twice this week, I’ve had to scrape ice from the windshield of the car. It’ll be downhill from here. Here’s to surviving the cold.

    Like

  2. Oohhh…winter’s coming, damn, can’t we just tell it to politely…er…go away?

    Like

Leave a Reply

