Facebook, do you “like” it?

https://www.facebook.com/KatrinaAnneJack

As the owner of a Facebook Page, I’d sooner write a 100,000 word essay on the nurturing of fungi, than try and get my Facebook page noticed. It’s so difficult to offer the viewer something different, something that will really catch their imagination so that they’ll “like” it.

That said, some people don’t seem to have a problem and recruit legions of fans with an ease that makes me green with envy. How do they do it, without becoming a nuisance with constant posts about how marvelous, etc, their page is?

I try to make interesting posts, promote my work and offer colour and imagination to anyone who views my page. Perhaps I should change my profile picture, as I’ve been advised not to show it to small children and animals, as it could very well cause panic and distress πŸ˜€ . Maybe I should replace it with a picture of a dragon, God knows I’ve been called an old boiler often enough!

What d’you think?

***

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Midnight-Silver-Flute-Trilogy-ebook/dp/B008Z10Y3E/ref=sr_1_2?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1345235895&sr=1-2

http://www.amazon.com/Midnight-Silver-Flute-Trilogy-ebook/dp/B008Z10Y3E/

18 Responses to “Facebook, do you “like” it?”

  1. He’s a very impressive dragon!! But then I’m a little biased on the dragon front!!! πŸ˜€

    Like

  2. I totally admire your persistence. I find it hard to keep up with social networking, at least at the moment. Too much into writing. Did I like your FB page? If not, I will, of course πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Thanks Ashen. πŸ˜€

    Like

  4. P.S I like the image of you, a pixie quality shines through, which intrigues.

    Like

  5. Ryan Holmes Says:

    Funny and true – every word. It’s inspired me to create Footbook where people can stomp on your Facebook! (that’s actually not a half-bad idea)

    Like

  6. Lol! I know it’s all a mystery to me. I like FB and as social media goes, it’s a good fit for me, but I’m staggered and a little bit envious by how many ‘likes’ people get!

    Like

  7. I’ve given up trying to figure it out, took me ages to find my way around it. Love the dragon pic, I think it’s Keith Parkinson’s work. As for Ryan being ‘off his head’…no comment πŸ™‚ I don’t have a page to ‘like’, so I can’t give any advice, but if I did, I’m sure I wouldn’t get too many ‘likes’ either. πŸ˜‰

    Like

  8. Thanks for the “like” Ashen. πŸ˜€

    Like

  9. There, liked it! Like the dragon too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

