Treasure trove.

I’ve spent the last week spring cleaning my room. It’s absolutely amazing what one finds when embarking on such an endevour: old shoes, clothes and bits of stale biscuit – yeuk.

I’ve filled bin bag after bin bag, throwing out rubbish. Damn near broken my back shifting it all, hung new curtains, had a wrestling match with the duvet and its cover- I’ve never worked so hard. One huge bonus to all this, apart from a clean room, is the discovery of books I’d forgotten I had – treasure indeed!

Now I have a whole “new” reading list, so I’m going to sit back in my shining clean room, put my feet up, and immerse myself in some damn good reads – oh and hang a “Do not disturb” sign on the door.

Pure gold. šŸ˜€

11 Responses to “Treasure trove.”

  1. Ryan Holmes Says:

    I need that “Do not disturb” sign hanging around my neck! Thanks for the laugh, Kate.

    Like

  2. Lol! I know what you mean, Kate! I’m still struggling with boxes since moving just before Christmas…there’s a part of me that figures, “Hey, whatever IS in those boxes, if I haven’t needed it so far, then chuck it out!” šŸ˜€

    Like

  3. I just love finding books that I thought were lost…

    Like

    • Great feeling, isn’t it? šŸ˜€

      Like

      • Thanks for the reminder, Kate. I’m desperately waiting for the rain to stop so I can de-dust my books, open their spines and clap them together. The dust-clouds that rise and settle impart treasured information to my garden, which in turn shares re-shuffled stories with me šŸ™‚

        Like

  4. What a wonderful way of putting it, Ashen. šŸ˜€

    Like

  5. I sorted all my books and organised them all on shelves, then I ran out of steam and lost interest in tidying the rest of the house! šŸ˜¦

    Like

Leave a Reply

